My Travel Journey from Ahmadabad to Patna on Indigo Airlines- A Memorable Journey

I live in a city where technology is highly developed. You can see plenty of malls, cars, latest infrastructure, broad roads, sky touching buildings in Ahmadabad. I had very hectic days for past a month and I totally forgot all my hobbies. I wanted to rejuvenate my body and soul hence I took a vacation and packed my bags for a vacation.

Often I backpack to some palace just to escape from the hustle bustle of my routine life. I searched for a suitable place. Patna always attracted me a lot. It is one of the states in Bihar, where I have plenty of things to explore, hence I decided to visit Bihar this time especially Patna.

view-of-indigo-airlines-flights

Indigo Airlines Flights | Image Resource : traveljee.com

Though I love to travel in train, this time I planned to take flight as I had very less time. I searched on the internet to find out a good flight to Patna. I end up my search in disappointment as there were no direct flights available. So I decided to take two flights, Ahmadabad and Delhi flight then Delhi to Patna. I searched for good Patna flight hotel deals to book my hotel and could find out a good package from a travel’s web portal.

There are more than 13 flights per day fly between Ahmadabad and New Delhi. Since morning flight was convenient I booked my ticket on Indigo Airlines at 6.20 am. From Delhi I could manage to book my ticket to Patna on Go Air which was at 10.30 am.

view-of-sardar-vallabhbhai-patel-airport

Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Airport | Image Resource : flickr.com

I reached the Ahmadabad airport early the airport was very modern and all facilities were available there. The flight was on time and all facilities and amenities were available in-flight. It was a wise decision to choose Indigo flight. The flight journey was very convenient and I reached the New Delhi airport at 7.55 am. My next flight to Patna was at 10. 30 so I thought of a shopping at the New Delhi Airport. It was a very good experience.

view-of-lok-nayak-jayaprakash-airport

Nayak Jayaprakash Airport | Image Resource : snipview.com

I spent hours in the airport; it was time for me to board. The flight to Bihar was comfortable after an hour journey I reached the Lok Nayak Jayaprakash Airport Patna. The cab driver was waiting for me at the airport.

Leave a Reply

