Useful Tips For Family Vacationers

I have a very hectic lifestyle and often I don’t get time to spend with my kids. However, it is important that you find time for your family. Vacations are a great way to spend a good amount of time with your loved ones. These vacations are a way of telling them that you appreciate their company in life.

great-family-vacation

Great Family Vacation | Image Resource : cntraveler.com

So, are you finding it difficult to plan a great family vacation ? Here are some of the tips that will help you out.

Plan in advance : I generally plan my vacation 6 months in advance and let my seniors know about it. This helps to get your leaves sanctioned without tampering your work schedule. I would also recommend that you maintain a friendly relationship at work along with your team and seniors.

big-happy-family-vacation

Big happy family Vacation | Image Resource : abbylanesphotography.blogspot.com

One Big happy family : Although I have a small family, we Gujaratis believe in the concept of joint family. So, we make it a point to meet up every once in a while and catch up with each other. We often plan driving trip or family vacations with each other. This has helped us in staying close to each other even if we don’t talk to each other on a regular basis.

Who’s the man : If you are planning a vacation with your cousins and their family, make sure to help out the ladies with kids so that they could have some time alone for themselves like Spa, massage or other lady stuff. Handling kids during vacation can be a pain but you have to take one for the team, right 🙂

Separate Vacations : As a family guy, it is important that you spend time with each one of your family member. I sometimes plan separate small trips with each one of my kids. I let them choose the destination and share my travel plans with them. This allows me to bond with them individually and show them that I respect their intelligence.

Spend time with your Wife : Family vacations can be stressful so it is important that you spend time with your wife. You also drop your kids at your parents place and plan a trip with your wife. I make it a point that we go on a long drive at least once a week.

Leave a Reply

