My Travel Journey from Ahmedabad to Guwahati Was Tiring But Extremely Comfortable

Being a financial advisor by profession, I am able to earn enough to support my family well. With the passage of time, I have grown to be wise enough to learn that family and friends are way more important than money. I have seen many of my colleagues involved in the same profession who have dedicated their lives only to earn more and more money; and in the process, have sacrificed their loved ones. But I believe in the fact that everything should be given the attention it deserves.

Money is important to lead a happy life but it’s your friends and family who are going to remember you for the amount off live you show to them. Whenever I get an opportunity such as a vacation of a weekend break, we make plans to explore different parts of India. During such trips, I explore the luxurious of facilities available.

I also love to stay fit and fine with various practices such as meditation and yoga. Another thing which mesmerizes me a lot is photography. Whenever I travel to any new destination, I love to keep the moments captured with my high quality DSLR.

Jet Airways Flight

Jet Airways Flight | Image Resource : emirates247.com

Since my son had his summer vacations, I took leave from work for some days so that we could enjoy a family trip to Guwahati. This is due to the fact that we had never been to the north eastern part of the country. Additionally, Guwahati is considered to be one of the most serene and beautiful spots and has the ability to charm you with its pleasant weather. There was no direct route to travel from Ahmedabad to Guwahati. So I opened the flight booking app and searched for ways to reach Guwahati. We decided to make a break journey through Jet Airways.

Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi Airport

Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi Airport | Image Resource : rackcdn.com

We boarded the first flight from Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel Airport Ahmedabad (AMD) at 2:35 PM and reached Delhi at 4:05 PM. From there, we boarded our next flight at 8:45PM and reached Lokpriya Gopinath Bordoloi Airport at 7:20AM the next day. Both the Jet Airways flights were right on time; and I thanked the flight booking app as it had enabled me to make all the arrangements without any hassle.

Leave a Reply

