National Science Centre Delhi – Countenance of Unidentified Science

Here arrives National Science Centre Delhi at Pragati Maidan Gate No.1, a sovereign body overlooking Puran Quila. The massive spanning four floors of innumerable science exhibits welcome its visitors with open arms and I was one of them. My eyes were wondering and seeking for the entrance. I got it soon by the help of security. I was astonished to see the splendid building that erects with admiration and nobility. It boasts its sanctity towards the science and technology in India. Moreover, when I entered the centre I noticed, it is well furnished and chic from all aspects. Be it the diverse galleries or other facilities, it is vivacious and informative in all terms.

Entrance of Nehru Science Center

Entrance of Nehru Science Center | Image Resource: wikimedia.org

I started with the most significant element of life and the gallery is named exactly the role played by it on earth. Yes, it is none other than Water: The Elixir of Life. With 34 interactive displays it boasts the account of water and its existence on earth and living beings. Its role in the eco-system of the globe is widely described through multiple exhibits. Next is the Heritage Gallery which pays honor to the world’s science and technological sector. It portrays the past 4500 years history of their role played vividly. Its growth and expansion is flamboyantly explained in the Gallery. Human Biology Gallery reveals the different aspects of Human Body and its system. It should be the must see place for everybody as per my implication. We can’t even imagine how profound and innovative science is? Rather it is everything!

Main Building Nehru Science Center

Main Building Nehru Science Center | Image Resource: wikimedia.org

The Fun Science Gallery is another portico of science as the name defines. Children, who get jaded by the uninteresting subject of science, feel escaped after joining the gallery. It provides them diverse modes of enjoying science with fun and frolic. It amazed me too. More Galleries are there that remain unvisited by me. Hope I would have enough time to adjust those segments. But whatever I observed would remain close to my heart and obviously the brain as well. National Science Centre Delhi gave me new meanings to my financial life and a new beginning to Lotus Temple Delhi.

Leave a Reply

